FORM 23

Declaration of the result under Section 66 of the Representation of the People Act-1951.

Biennial Election to the Legislative Council of Karnataka from the 04-Belgaum Local Authorities Constituency, 2021

In pursuance of the provisions contained in Section 66 of the Representation of the People Act-1951 read with clause (a) of Sub-Rule(1) of Rule 84 of the Conduct of Elections Rules 1961,I declare that.

1) SHRI CHANNARAJ BASAVARAJ HATTIHOLI

Sponsored by Indian National Congress has been duly elected to fill the seat(s) in that House of a member retiring on 05.01.2022 on the expiration of his term of office.

2) SHRI LAKHAN LAXMANRAO JARKIHOLI

Sponsored by **Independent** has been duly elected to fill the seat(s) in that House of a member retiring on <u>05.01.2022</u> on the expiration of his term of office.

Place :Belgaum Date :14.12.2021

(R.VENKATESH KUMAR) RETURNING OFFICER 04-BELGAUM LOCAL AUTHORITIES CONSTITUENCY AND DEPUTY COMMISSIONER, BELGAUM DISTRICT.