FORM 7A (See Rule 10(1))

LIST OF CONTESTING CANDIDATES

Election to the House of the People from the 26-BANGALORE SOUTH Parliamentary Constituency-2014

Sl. No.	Name of the Candidate	Address of the Candidate	Party Affiliation	Symbol Allotted			
1	2	3	4	5			
(i) Candidates of Recognised National and State Political Parties:							
1	Ananthkumar	S/o Late. H. N. Narayana Shastry, No. 26, H. B. Samaja Road, Basavanagudi, Bangalore - 560004.	Bharatiya Janata Party	Lotus			
2	Khan Abdul R	S/o Late Abdul Rahman Khan, No. 267, 4th Cross Road, 7th Main Road, Minhaz Nagar, J P Nagar Post, Kadirenahalli, Bangalore-560078	Bahujan Samaj Party	Elephant			
3	Nandan Nilekani	S/o Late Mohan Ramrao Nilekani, 856, 13th Main Road, Koramangala, 3rd Block, Bangalore-560034	Indian National Congress	Hand			
4	Ruth Manorama	W/o Nagaiah Pakkiri Swamy, No. 84/2, 2nd Cross, 8th Main, 3 rd Block East, Jayanagar, Bagalore- 560011	Janata Dal (Secular)	A Lady Farmer Carrying Paddy on her head			
(ii) Candidates of Registered Political Parties (Other than Recognised National and State Political Parties):							
5	M. Umadevi	W/o Shashidhar. M, No. 4, LIG 12th Cross, Gangotri Layout, Mysore- 570009	Socialist Unity Centre of India (Communist)	Glass Tumbler			
6	Gayathri	D/o Radha Krishna, N. R. Extension, Near Geetha Mandir, Chinthamani Town, Chikkaballapur- 563125	Pyramid Party of India	Television			
7	Nina P. Nayak	W/o U. Prakash Nayak, Flat No. 2, Chitrakoot Apartments, 18th Cross Road, Malleshwaram West, Bangalore-560055	Aam Aadmi Party	Broom			

8	Mahadeva Swamy. B. M	S/o Late. Chikkamadaiah. K. M, No. 186/5, 4th Cross, Devaraja Arasu Nagar, Old Guddadahalli, Mysore Road, Bangalore-560026	Bharatiya Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Janata Party	Sewing Machine
9	Ravikumara. T	S/o Ashok Kumar T., C/o MIG Technology, #43/13. 2nd Floor, 3rd Main, Srinivasa Nagar, Bangalore- 560050	Samajwadi Party	Bicycle
10	G. R. Shivashankar	S/o Late. P. Rudrappa, No. 39, (New Municipal No. 19/1), HIG Houses, 8th Cross, K.H.B. Colony, 2nd Stage, Basaveshwaranagar, Bangalore-560079	All India Forward Bloc	Lion
11	Syed Mehaboob	S/o Late. Syed Saheb, No. 37/38, 2nd Main, Laljinagar, Lakkasandra, Bangalore	Janata Dal (United)	Arrow
(iii) O	ther Candidates:			
12	Dr Kodur Venkatesh	S/o K Ramachandra Rao, 6, D Main, East End, 9th Block, Jayanagar, Bangalore-560069	Independent	Telephone
13	Govindaiah B. R	S/o Late. Ramaiah, 2/3, 13th Cross Road, 10th C Main Road, 6th Block Rajajinagar, Bangalore- 560010	Independent	Basket containing Fruits
14	T. K. Dasar	S/o Kariyappa Dasar, No. 13, 3rd Cross Road, Hebbal, Binny Mill Road, Ganganagar Extension, Bangalore-560032	Independent	Ceiling Fan
15	Dr. Pradeep Gadugesh	S/o Gadugesha Naik. G, #38/1, 22 Main, 14th 'A' Cross, Padmanabhanagar, Bangalore- 560070	Independent	Hat
16	Prabhu	S/o Veerabhadrappa, No. 74/1, 1st Main Road, Nayandahalli, Mysore Road, Bangalore-560039	Independent	Funnel
17	Pramod Mutalik	S/o Hanumantha Rao, No. 9/20, Barakotri, Shree Shankara, Dharavad-580007	Independent	Trumpet

18	T. E. Moses	S/o Thangavelu, No. 11, 14th Cross, 4th Main Road, Sampangiramanagar, Bangalore- 560027	Independent	Bat
19	Yogesh	S/o Nanjundegowda, No. 339, 10th Cross Road, Chamundinagara, Banashankari 3rd Stage, Bangalore-560085	Independent	Mixee
20	G. Venkatesh Bhovi	S/o Gurappa, No. 36, Jaraganahalli, J P Nagara Post, Bangalore-560078	Independent	Auto- Rickshaw
21	Shambulingegowda (Gandivadi)	S/o Late. Madegowda, No. 24, 1st Road, Behind Anjaneya Temple, Mallasandra, Bangalore- 560057	Independent	Batsman
22	Syed Rafiq Ahmed	S/o Syed Mohammed, No. 90, Old No. 1, Vasanthappa Garden, Ganganagar (gramathan) Bangalore	Independent	Walking Stick
23	N. Hanumegowda	S/o Late. C. Nanjappa, No. 52/1, 'Parampare', 2nd Cross Road, 3rd Main Road, Ranganathapura, Kamakshipalya, Bangalore-560079.	Independent	Coconut

Place : Bangalore Date : 29-03-2014 (Dr. K.V.TRILOKCHANDRA)
Returning Officer
26-Bengaluru South Parliamentary Constituency,
and Additional Commissioner,
Commercial Taxes (Enforcement),
South Zone, Bangalore.