FORM-7A

(See Rule 10(i))

LIST OF CONTESTING CANDIDATES

General Election to the House of the People from the 17-DAKSHINA KANNADA Parliamentary Constituency-2014

Sl. No.	Name of the Candidate	Address of the Candidate	Party Affiliation	Symbol Allotted			
1	2	3	4	5			
(i) Candidates of Recognised National and State Political Parties:							
1	Janardhana Poojary	S/o Late Jarappa Poojary, "CHENNAMMA KUTEERA" Bhandaribettu East, B.C.Road Bantwal Muda, Bantwal Taluk, Dakshina Kannada District, Karnataka	Indian National Congress	Hand			
2	Nalin Kumar Kateel	S/o Late Niranjan Shetty, 1S-24-2059/7, Near Daivajna Kalyana Mantap, Hoigebail Road, Ashoknagar, Mangalore-575006, Dakshina Kannada District, Karnataka	Bharatiya Janata Party	Lotus			
3	Moose Kunhi Alias Abdul Karim	S/o Abdul Khadar, Haleera House, Mani Village & Post, Bantwal Taluk.	Bahujan Samaj Party	Elephant			
4	K. Yadava Shetty	S/o Ramanna Shetty, Puthige Padavu, Puthige Village, Sampige Post, Moodabidri, Mangalore Taluk D.K.	Communist Party of India (Marxist)	Hammer, Sickle and Star			
	andidates of Registe Political Parties):	ered Political Parties (Other tha	nn Recognised Nat	tional and			
5	M. R. Vasudeva	S/o Ramiah, B101, 102 Shivam Sai Mahal Apartment, C.G.Kamath Road, Karangalpady, Mangalore-575 003.	Aam Aadmi Party	Broom			
6	Supreeth Kumar Poojary	S/o Ravindranath Poojari, "Vranda Vihar",Padavinagady,House No.5- 85-1,Kavoor Post,Mangalore- 575015	Hindustan Janta Party	Cup & Saucer			
7	Haneef Khan Kodaje	S/o Kunhi Beary, D.No. 1-9, Kodaje House, Neralakatte Post, Bantwal Taluk-574253, Dakshina Kannada District	Social Democratic Party of India	Auto- Rickshaw			

(iii) Other Candidates:						
8	Advocate Ananda Gatty	S/o Dogra Gatty, 1-113, 'Devi Prasad', Near Konaje Panchayath Office, P.O. Konaje, Mangalore Taluk, Dakshina Kannada District	Independent	Gas Cylinder		
9	K. Kushala Bellare	S/o K. Santhappa Bellare, Priyadarshini, Kurunjibagh, Sullia, Sullia (T), Mangalore	Independent	Cauliflower		
10	Deepak Rajesh Coelho	S/o Gabriyal Coelho, Near Mohandas Store, Mugeru House, #1-122, Karnire, Balakunje Post & Village, Mangalore Taluk	Independent	Diesel Pump		
11	Maxim Pinto	S/o Late Victor Pinto, White House, Parangi Palla, Kolambe Village, Bajpe Post, Mangalore.	Independent	Coconut		
12	Sudatta Jain Shirthady	S/o Dharmaraja Poovani, Puddarada House, Shirthady Village, Mangalore Taluk, D.K.District	Independent	Chappals		
13	Subrahmanya Gowda K.	S/o Koragappa Gowda, Orenkar House,Peruvaje Village,Sullia Taluk,Dakshina Kannada District	Independent	Frock		
14	K. N. Soma Shekar	S/o K.J. Ninge Gwoda, 93, 2nd Floor, Flat No.5, West Gate Manor, R.V. Road, Basavanagudi, Bangalore-560004	Independent	Basket containing Fruits		

Place: Mangalore Date: 29-03-2014

(A.B. IBRAHIM)
Returning Officer
17-Dakshina Kannada Parliamentary Constituency &
Deputy Commissioner,
Dakshina Kannada District, Mangalore.