FORM -7A

[See Rule 10(1)]

LIST OF CONTESTING CANDIDATES

Election to the House of the People from the 16-HASSAN Parliamentary Constituency-2014.

| Sl. No. | Name of the Candidate | Address of the Candidate | Party Affiliation | Symbol Allotted | | |
|---|--------------------------|--|--|--|--|--|
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | | |
| (i) Candidates of Recognised National and State Political Parties: | | | | | | |
| 1 | A.P.AHAMMED | A.P. Ahammed S/o Late. B. Assu, #127, Near old Mutton Market Road, Vallabh Bhai Road, Hassan Taluk, Hassan District. | Bahujan Samaj Party | Elephant | | |
| 2 | H.D.DEVEGOWDA | H.D. Devegowda, S/o Doddegowda, #43, Paduvalahippe Village, Paduvalahippe Post, Holenarasipura Taluk, Hassan District-573211 | Janata Dal (Secular) | A Lady Farmer Carrying Paddy on her head | | |
| 3 | MANJU .A | Manju.A. S/o Annegowda, Hanyalu Village, Ananduru Post, Ramanathpur Hobli, Arkalgud Taluk, Hassan District. | Indian National Congress | Hand | | |
| 4 | C.H. VIJAYASHANKAR | C.H. Vijayashankar S/o Late:Chandrashekhar, No.811,`C`Block, Vijayanagar, 3rd Stage, 8th Main, Mysore- 570017 | Bharatiya Janata Party | Lotus | | |
| (ii) Candidates of Registered Political Parties (Other than Recognised National and State Political Parties): | | | | | | |
| 5 | MANJUNATHA | Manjunatha S/o Puttaiah, J.Hosahalli Village, Rudrapattana Post, Ramanthpura Hobli, Arkalagud (Tq) Hassan Dist | Bharatiya Dr.B.R. Ambedkar Janata Party | Sewing Machine | | |
| 6 | RUDRE GOWDA | Rudre gowda S/o Late. Veerabhadraiah, No.11, 2nd Floor, L.S.R. Building T.C. Palya Road, Hoysala nagar, Bangalore- 560016 | Jai Vijaya Bharathi Party | Grapes | | |
| 7 | H.D.REVANNA | H.D. Revanna S/o Doddegowda, Kempanahalli Village, Basavanahalli Post, Kasaba Hobli, Chikkamagalur District. | Karunaadu Party | Batsman | | |
| 8 | SANTHOSH MOHAN | Santhosh mohana S/o B.S.Mohan, No.71,HIG, 1st Main, 4th Cross, Kuvempunagara, Hassan-573201. | Aam Aadmi Party | Broom | | |

| (iii) Other Candidates: | | | | | | | |
|-------------------------|--------------------|--------------------------------|-------------|--------------|--|--|--|
| 9 | T.D.JAGADEESHA | T.D. Jagadeesha S/o Devaiah, | Independent | Auto- | | | |
| | | Udayagiri Extention, Aduvalli, | | Rickshaw | | | |
| | | Hassan (Tq), Hassan District. | | | | | |
| 10 | JAVARAIAH | Javaraiah S/o Late. Pujaraiah, | Independent | Television | | | |
| | | Hampapura Village, Gangur | | | | | |
| | | Post Ramanathpura Hobli, | | | | | |
| | | Arkalgudu Taluk, Hassan | | | | | |
| | | District. | | | | | |
| 11 | Dr BANU PRAKASH.K | Dr Banu prakash S/o | Independent | Window | | | |
| | | B.KempeGowda, #586,Bhirava | | | | | |
| | | Nilaya, Near Land Army Office, | | | | | |
| | | Vidyanagar, Hassan-573202 | | | | | |
| 12 | S.N.MALLAPPA | S.N. Mallappa S/o Late. | Independent | Pen nib with | | | |
| | | Nirvanaiah, Ka.Da.Sam.Sa, | | Seven Rays | | | |
| | | Laxmipura Extention, | | | | | |
| | | Pumphouse Road, Near | | | | | |
| | | Chethana School, Sakleshpur | | | | | |
| | | Taluk, Hassan District. | | | | | |
| 13 | M.MAHESH | M. Mahesh @ Harsha | Independent | Camera | | | |
| | (HARSHA) | S/o Late:H.C.Manjappashetty, | | | | | |
| | | No.349,"Sai Sadana" | | | | | |
| | | Hemavathi Nagar, | | | | | |
| | | Holenarsipura -573211, Hassan | | | | | |
| 1.4 | G D D A IEGOVID A | District | T 1 1 . | T 11 | | | |
| 14 | S.B.RAJEGOWDA | S.B. Rajegowda @ | Independent | Table | | | |
| | | Annappaswamy S/o | | | | | |
| | | PuttaBasavegowda, Sindhuvalli | | | | | |
| | | Village, Shingodanahalli Post, | | | | | |
| | | Palya Hobli, Alur Taluk, | | | | | |
| | | Hassan District. | | | | | |

Place: Hassan.

Date: 29-03-2014.

(V. ANBUKKUMAR)
Returning Officer,

16-Hassan Parliamentary Constituency
& Deputy Commissioner,
Hassan District, Hassan.