FORM 23B [Refer rule 84(1)(b)] RETURN OF ELECTION

Election to the Council of States

Election to the Legislative Council of Karnataka State from No.18-Kolar Local Authorities Constituency-2021 The result of the poll and of the transfer of votes is as follows:-

Number of valid votes: 5410

Number of members to be elected: One (1)

Quota (number of votes sufficient to secure the election of a candidate):

2706

SI.N 0.	Name of Candidates	First Count	Second Count		Third Count		Fourth Count		
		Votes polled by each candidate	Transfer of M.P.Anil Kumar	Result	Transfer of VakkaleriRamu	Result	Transfer of Dr.K.N.Venugopal	Result	Name of elected candidate and order of election
1	M.L. ANIL KUMAR	2280	0	2280	60	2340	62	2402	Elected
2	VAKKALERI RAMU	1438	0	1438	0	0	0	0	Eliminated II
3	DR.K.N.VENUGOPAL	1682	0	1682	217	1899	0	0	Eliminated III
4	M.P. ANIL KUMAR	10	0	0	0	0	0	0	Eliminated I
Non transferrable paper papers							0		
	Loss due to fractions/Exhausted Votes	0	10	10	1161	1171	1837	3008	
Total 5410 5410 5410							5410		

I declare that,

SRI.M.L.ANIL KUMAR (Name)

S/o V.Lakshmegowda, Madanahalli village, Velagalaburre Post, Sugtur Hobli, Kolar Taluk, Kolar district (Address) [sponsored by INDIAN NATIONAL CONGRESS [name of the recognized/registered political party] has been duly elected.

Place : KOLAR Date : 14/12/2021

No.18-Kolar Local Authorities Constituency,

& Deputy Commissioner, Kolar District, Kolar.