Conduct of Election Rules, 1961 (Statutory Rules and Order) FORM – 23B [See Rule 84(1) (b)] Return of Election

Election to the Legislative Council of Karnataka from 2-Gulbarga Local Authorities Constituency – 2021

The Result of the poll and of the transfer of votes is as follows:-	
Number of valid votes:	6771
Number of members to be Elected:	One (1)
Quota (Number of votes sufficient to secure the election of a candidate)	3386

SI No	Name of the Candidates	First Count Votes polled by each candidate	Name of Elected candidates and order of Election
1	1	2	3
1	B.G. PATIL	3452	Elected
2	SHIVANAND PATIL	3303	
3	MALLIKARJUN KODLI	16	
	Total	6771	

I declare that B.G.PATIL E/8/862 Arya Nagar Nehru Gunj, Gulbarga/Kalaburagi 585104 Sponsored by BHARATIYA JANATA PARTY has been duly elected.

Place: Kalaburagi Date: 14.12.2021

V.V.Jyothsna LA.S Returning Officer

2-Gulbarga Local Authorities Constituency & Deputy Commissioner, Kalaburagi