By E-mail/Speed Post

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

NIRVACHAN SADAN, ASHOKA ROAD, NEW DELHI-110 001

No. 37/LC/LET/ECI/FUNC/ERD/ER/2019-II

Dated: 31st July, 2019

To,

The Chief Electoral Officers,

- 1. Bihar, Patna,
- 2. Karnataka, Bengaluru,
- 3. Maharashtra, Mumbai and
- 4. Uttar Pradesh, Lucknow.

Sub: Schedule for de-novo preparation of electoral rolls with reference to 01.11.2019 as qualifying date in respect of certain Graduates' and Teachers' Constituencies of State Legislative Councils – regarding

Sir/Madam,

I am directed to state the list of casual vacancies and normal vacancies in the State Legislative Councils in the year 2020, that would be required to be filled up by conducting bye-election/biennial elections in year future, is as follows:

BIHAR GRADUATES' CONSTITUENCIES

S. N.	Name of the Member	Name of the Constituency	Date of Retirement
1.	Neeraj Kumar	Patna Graduates'	
2.	Dilip Kumar Choudhary	Darbhanga Graduates'	06.05.2020
3.	Devesh Chandra Thakur	Tirhut Graduates'	
4.	Dr. N.K. Yadav	Kosi Graduates'	

BIHAR TEACHERS' CONSTITUENCIES

S.	Name of the Member	Name of the Constituency	Date of Retirement
N.	*		
1.	Naval Kishore Yadav	Patna Teachers'	
2.	Dr. Madan Mohan Jha	Darbhanga Teachers'	06.05.2020
3.	Sanjay Kumar Singh	Tirhut Teachers'	
4.	Kedar Nath Panday	Saran Teachers'	

KARNATKA GRADUATES' CONSTITUENCIES

S. N.	Name of the Member	Name of the Constituency	Date of Retirement
1.	R. Chowda Reddy Thoopalli	Karnataka South-East Graduates'	30.06.2020
2.	S.V. Sankanur	Karnataka West Graduates'	

KARNATKA TEACHERS' CONSTITUENCIES

S. N.	Name of the Member	Name of the Constituency	Date of Retirement
1.	Sharanappa Mattur	Karnataka North-East Teachers'	30.06.2020
2.	Puttanna	Bangalore Teachers'	

MAHARASHTRA GRADUATES' CONSTITUENCIES

S.	Name of the Member	Name of the Constituency	Date of Retirement	
N. 1.	Chavan Satish Bhanudasrao	Aurangabad Division Graduates'	19.07.2020	
2.	Chandrakant (Dada) Bachhu Patil	Pune Division Graduates'		
3.	Anil Madhukar Sole	Nagpur Division Graduates'		

MAHARASHTRA TEACHERS' CONSTITUENCIES

S. N.	Name of the Member	Name of the Constituency	Date of Retirement
1.	Shrikant Deshpande	Amravati Division Teachers'	19.07.2020
2.	Dattatraya Achutrao Sawant	Pune Division Teachers'	

UTTAR PRADESH GRADUATES' CONSTITUENCIES

S. N.	Name of the Member	Name of the Constituency	Date of Retirement	
1.	Kanti Singh	Lucknow Division Graduates'		
2.	Kedar Nath Singh	Varanasi Division Graduates'		
3.	Dr. Aseem Yadav	Agra Division Graduates'	06.05.2020	
4.	Hem Singh Pundir, Shikshak Neta	Meerut Division Graduates'		
5.	Dr. Yagya Dutt Sharma	Allahabad-Jhansi Division Graduates'		

UTTAR PRADESH TEACHERS' CONSTITUENCIES

S. N.	Name of the Member	Name of the Constituency	Date of Retirement
1.	Umesh Dwivedi	Lucknow Division Teachers'	
2.	Chet Narayan Singh	Varanasi Division Teachers'	
3.	Jagveer Kishore Jain	Agra Division Teachers'	06.05.2020
4.	Omprakash Sharma Neta, Shikshak Dal	Meerut Division Teachers'	
5.	Sanjay Kumar Mishra	Bareilly-Moradabad Division Teachers'	
6.	Dhruv Kumar Tripathi	Gorakhpur-Faizabad Division Teachers'	

2. The Commission has ordered for preparation of electoral rolls of the above said constituencies in the States of <u>Bihar, Maharashtra, Karnataka and Uttar Pradesh</u> Legislative Councils with reference to 01.11.2019 as qualifying date, so as to have a fresh electoral rolls for these constituencies as per the following schedule:



SI. No.	Activities	Period
1.	Issue of public notice under rule 31(3) of the Registration of Electors Rules, 1960	01.10.2019 (Tuesday)
2.	First re-publication of notice in newspapers under rule 31(4) of the Registration of Electors Rules, 1960	15.10.2019 (Tuesday)
3.	Second re-publication of notice in newspapers under rule 31(4) of the Registration of Electors Rules, 1960	25.10.2019 (Friday)
4.	Last date of receipt of applications in Form 18 or 19, as the case may be	06.11.2019 (Wednesday)
5.	Period for the preparation of manuscripts and printing of draft electoral rolls	19.11.2019 (Tuesday)
6.	Draft Publication of Electoral Rolls	23.11.2019 (Saturday)
7.	Period for filing of claims and objections	23.11.2019 (Saturday) to 09.12.2019 (Monday)
8.	Date by which the claims and objections shall be disposed of and supplements be prepared and printed	26.12.2019 (Thursday)
9.	Final Publication of Electoral Rolls	30.12.2019 (Monday)

- 3. Accordingly, the electoral rolls of the above-mentioned Graduates' and Teachers' Constituencies shall be prepared afresh with reference to 01.11.2019 as qualifying date in accordance with the prescribed schedule and following due procedure and guidelines as contained in the Commission's comprehensive instructions as circulated vide the Commission's letter number 37/LC/INST/ECI/FUNC/ERD/ER/2016, dated 5th September 2016. A copy of each of the latest Forms namely, Form-18 and 19, is also enclosed herewith which may be appended with "notice under rule 31(3) of the Registration of Electors Rules, 1960" by replacing existing second schedule, appended as Annexure 'A' & 'B' respectively of the Commission's letter no. 37/LC/INST/ECI/FUNC/ERD/ER/2016, dated 5th September 2016. These Forms are also available on the Commission's website under subcaption "Forms for Registration in E-Rolls" of caption "Electors" in Menu bar and these may be got printed in adequate number and used in the current round of preparation of electoral rolls for council constituencies.
- 4. It is clearly mentioned that EROs concerned shall issue a public notice in prescribed manner and format at Annexure A or B, as the case may be, and republish the abstract of notice in the format at Annexure A-1 or B-1, as the case may be, as appended to Commission's instruction dated 5th September 2016.
- 5. All concerned officers/officials should be informed accordingly and directed to comply the Commission's instructions scrupulously.
- 6. Wide publicity shall be given to the schedule and political parties should be informed in writing.
- 7. Kindly acknowledge the receipt.

Yours faithfully,

(Narendra N. Butolia) Principal Secretary