## (FORM 23 B)

(SEE RULE 84(1) (b))

## RETURN OF ELECTION

## ELECTION TO THE KARNATAKA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL FROM THE NO.9, CHITRADURGA LOCAL AUTHORITIES **CONSTITUENCY 2021**

THE RESULT OF THE POLL AND OF THE TRANSFER OF VOTES IS AS FOLLOWS:

NUMBER OF VALID VOTES	:	4916
NUMBER OF MEMEBERS TO BE ELECTED	:	1
QUOTA (NUMBER OF VOTES SUFFICENT TO SECURE THE ELECTION OF THE CANDIDATE)	:	2459

Name of candidates	Votes polled by each candidates	Second C	ount	Third Count		
		Transfer of	Result	Transfer of	Result	Name of elected candidate and order of election
NAVEEN .K.S	2629					Elected
B.SOMASHEKAR	2271					
HANUMANTHAPPA	16					
Non-transferable papers	0					
Loss due to fractions	0					
Total	4916					

I declare that:

Sri NAVEEN.K.S

Naveena Nilaya, 1st Cross, V.P. Badavane,

Chitradurga Sponsored by Bharatiya Janata Party has duly elected.

Place: Chitradurga

Date: 14-12-2021

uthorities Constituency 9-Chitradurga