Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961(Statutory Rules and Order)

FORM 23B [See rule 84(1)(b)] Return of Election

Election to the Karnataka Legislative Council by Members of 12 - Chikmagalur Local Authorities Constituency.

Number of valid votes -- 2371

Number of members to be elected -- ONE

Quota (number of votes sufficient to secure the election of a candidate) -- 1186

Names of candidates	First Count	Second	Count	Third	Count	Fourth	Count	Name of elected candidates and order ofelection
	Votes polled to each candidate	Transfe r of	Result	Transfe r of	Result	Transfe r of	Result	
A.V. GAYATHRI SHANTHEGOWDA	1182	-	-	-	-	-	-	PRANESH M.K.
PRANESH M.K.	1188	-	-	-	-	-	-	
Dr K. SUNDARA GOWDA	01	-	-	-	-	-	-	
CHANDRASHEKARA B.T.	00	-	-	-	-		-	
RENUKUMAR. G.I. GOWTHVALLI	00	-	-	-	-	-	-	
Non-transferable papers	00	-	-	-	-	-	-	
Loss due to fractions	00	-	-	-	-		-	
Total	2371							

I declare that Sri **Pranesh M.K.** S.V.T Road (Convent), Koppa, Koppa Taluk, Chikmagaluru District, Karntaka Sponsored by BHARATIYA JANATA PARTY (recognized political party) has been duly elected.

14/12/2 Returning Officer, 12- Chikmagalur Local Authorities Constituency Chikkamagaluru.

Dated the 14th day of December, 2021.