



Office of the Chief Electoral Officer, Karnataka

Nirvachana Nilaya, Sheshadri Road, Bangalore-560 001. Telephone 080-22224212

No. DPAR 06 MC 2018 Date: 25.04.2018

PRESS NOTE

5637 applications in SUVIDHA and 1322 applications in SAMADHAN disposed

Bengaluru Apr 25: 5938 applications for permissions were received under Suvidha and 5637 applications have been disposed off until today. A maximum of 401 applications were received in Dakshina Kannada district followed by 384 in Gulbarga.

A single window system for giving election-related permission/clearances within 24hours has been created. In this system, candidates and political parties can apply forpermissions for meetings, rallies, vehicles, temporary election office, loud speakers, etc... at a single location, where back-end convergence of various authorities/departments has been done and within 24 hrs a decision is to be taken.

Under Samadhan system, as on today 1369 complaints and suggestions have been lodged and 1322 is disposed off.

Samadhan is a common platform for all complaints, grievances, concerns and suggestions lodged by any member of the public, including our various stakeholders like political parties, candidates, civil society groups etc. a citizen has the multi-modal facility to lodge any election-related complaint via bouquet of channels/sources like website, email, letter, fax, SMS, helpline -1950, etc.

Suvidha and Samadhan are the two citizen service applications developed and mandated by the Election Commission of India and is hosted in the CEO Karnataka website (ceokarnataka.kar.nic.in) and in all the district websites of Karnataka (hosted in .nic) for the citizen to access easily.

Suvidha Entry District Wise				
District	Total Application	Application (In Process)		Accept/Reject
		Left Time	Time Passed	
1	2	3	4	5
BELGAUM	233	3	0	230
BAGALKOT	205	3	0	202
Vijayapura	132	12	0	120

GULBARGA	396	12	0	384
BIDAR	143	6	0	137
RAICHUR	287	8	2	277
KOPPAL	282	11	2	269
GADAG	89	3	0	86
DHARWAD	186	8	0	178
UTTARA KANNADA	209	8	0	201
HAVERI	149	3	1	145
BELLARY	94	2	0	92
CHITRADURGA	126	12	1	113
DAVANGERE	161	2	1	158
SHIMOGA	262	14	0	248
UDUPI	227	4	0	223
CHIKMAGALUR	159	6	0	153
TUMKUR	198	7	0	191
CHIKKABALLAPUR	291	12	0	279
KOLAR	154	2	0	152
BANGALORE RURAL	77	1	0	76
RAMANAGARAM	116	6	0	110
MANDYA	97	2	2	93
HASSAN	165	10	0	155
DAKSHINA KANNADA	426	18	7	401
KODAGU	55	8	0	47
MYSORE	314	42	2	270
CHAMARAJNAGAR	145	12	0	133
B.B.M.P(CENTRAL)	115	7	7	101
B.B.M.P(NORTH)	184	9	0	175
B.B.M.P(SOUTH)	89	11	8	70
BANGALORE URBAN	114	2	0	112
YADGIR	58	2	0	56
TOTAL	5938	268	33	5637

Permissions Applied Party Wise

S No	Party Name	Permissions Granted
1	BJP	1479
2	INC	2316
3	JDS	1048
4	CPIM	59
5	СРІ	3
6	BSP	43
7	NCP	69

Samadhan

	District Wise Complaint Status				
SN			Total Applications		
		Received	Disposed	Pending	
1	2	12	13	14	
1	BELGAUM	71	71	0	
2	BAGALKOT	69	69	0	
3	Vijayapura	46	46	0	
4	GULBARGA	30	30	0	
5	BIDAR	8	6	2	
6	RAICHUR	33	33	0	
7	KOPPAL	37	36	1	
8	GADAG	3	3	0	
9	DHARWAD	28	28	0	
10	UTTARA KANNADA	46	45	1	
11	HAVERI	7	7	0	
12	BELLARY	28	28	0	
13	CHITRADURGA	8	8	0	
14	DAVANGERE	47	46	1	
15	SHIMOGA	38	31	7	
16	UDUPI	32	31	1	
17	CHIKMAGALUR	11	11	0	
18	TUMKUR	106	103	3	
19	CHIKKABALLAPUR	193	187	6	
20	KOLAR	25	25	0	
21	BANGALORE RURAL	14	14	0	
22	RAMANAGARAM	38	37	1	
23	STATE LEVEL	38	37	1	
24	MANDYA	6	5	1	
25	HASSAN	23	21	2	
26	DAKSHINA KANNADA	132	125	7	
27	KODAGU	8	8	0	
28	MYSORE	20	16	4	
29	CHAMARAJNAGAR	20	19	1	
30	B.B.M.P(CENTRAL)	29	28	1	
31	B.B.M.P(NORTH)	52	52	0	
32	B.B.M.P(SOUTH)	39	37	2	
33	BANGALORE URBAN	80	75	5	
34	YADGIR	4	4	0	
	TOTAL	1369	1322	47	

Political Party wise complaint lodged status

S. No	Party	No. of
		Complaints
		Registered
1	BJP	111
2	INC	34
3	AITMC	4
4	BSP	1
5	CPI	1
6	CPI(M)	3
7	NCP	2
8	JDS	16
9	IND	8
Total		180

• Out of 1363 complaints registered throughout the state 180 (13.20%) were filed by the political parties. Out of 180 complaints, 34 complaints were filed by BJP against the INC and 9 complaints were filed by the INC against the BJP.