



ಖಶೇ**ಫ ರಾ**ಜ್ಯ ಪ9್ರಕೆ

ಭಾಗ–IV ಬೆಂಗಳೂರು, ಸೋಮವಾರ, ಸೆಪ್ಟೆಂಬರ್ ೨೩, ೨೦೧೯ (ಅಶ್ವಯುಜ ೦೧, ಶಕ ವರ್ಷ ೧೯೪೦) ನಂ. ೭೯೭ Part–IV Bengaluru, Monday, September 23, 2019 (Ashwayuja 01, Shaka Varsha 1940) No. 797

PERSONNEL AND ADMINISTRATIVE REFORMS SECRETARIAT NOTIFICATION

No. DPAR 93 CHUVISA 2019(15), Bengaluru, Dated: 23rd September, 2019.

The following Notification No. 100/KT-LA/17/2019, dated: 23rd September, 2019, of the Election Commission of India is republished hereunder for general information:

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001

Dated: the 23rd September, 2019.

1 Asvina, 1941(Saka).

NOTIFICATION

No. 100/KT-LA/17/2019:- Whereas, the seat of Sh. Adaguru H. Vishwanath in the Legislative Assembly of the State of Karnataka elected from 212-Hunsur Assembly Constituency has become vacant on 28th July, 2019, by reason of his becoming subject to disqualification under clause (2) of Article 191 of the Constitution read with the Tenth Schedule thereto; and

- 2. WHEREAS, a bye-election is to be held for the purpose of filling the vacancy so caused;
- 3. NOW, THEREFORE, in pursuance of sub-section (1) of section 150 and sections 30 and 56 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), the Election Commission of India hereby-
- (A) calls upon the said 212-Hunsur Assembly Constituency in the State of Karnataka, to elect, before 27th October, 2019 (Sunday) and in accordance with the provisions of the said Act and of the rules and orders made thereunder, a person for the purpose of filling the said vacancy in the Legislative Assembly of the State;
- (B) appoints, with respect to the said election,-
- (a) the 30th September, 2019 (Monday), as the last date for making nominations;
- (b) the 1st October, 2019 (Tuesday), as the date for the scrutiny of nominations;
- (c) the 3rd October, 2019 (Thursday), as the last date for the withdrawal of candidatures;
- (d) the 21st October, 2019 (Monday), as the date on which a poll shall, if necessary, be taken; and
- (e) the 27th October, 2019 (Sunday), as the date before which the election shall be completed; and
- (C) fixes the hours from 7.00 A.M. to 6.00 P.M., as the hours during which the poll shall, if necessary, be taken on the date specified above, for the election.

By order,

(B.C. PATRA) SECRETARY TO THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA.

K.M. PRANESH

Assistant Chief Electoral Officer and Ex-officio Under Secretary to Government (I/c), DPAR (Elections)