1[Form 23B] 2[see rule 84 (1)(b)]

RETURN OF ELECTION

ELECTION TO THE KARNATAKA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL FROM "04-BELGAUM LOCAL AUTHORITIES CONSTITUENCY" The result of the Poll and the transfer of votes is as follows

Number of valid votes

8846

Number of members to be elected

2

Quota (number of votes sufficient to Secure the election of a candidate)

289801

Quota (number of votes sufficient to Secure the election of a candidate)						203001
		First Count	irst Count Second Count			
SI.No		Votes polled by	Transfer of CHANNARAJ BASAVARAJ HATTIHOLI Result		Name of the elected Candidate and order of election	
1	2	3		4	5	
1	CHANNARAJ BASAVARAJ HATTIHOLI	371800	-	81999	289801	ELECTED 1
2	KAVATAGIMATH MAHANTESH MALLIKARJUN	243200	+	35526	278726	
3	SHANKAR S HEGADE	700	+	217	917	
4	KALMESH REVAPPA GANAGI	400	+	124	524	
5	LAKHAN LAXMANRAO JARKIHOLI	252200	+	45353	297553	ELECTED 2
6	SHANKAR RAMAPPA KUDASOMANNAVAR	1100	+	31	1131	

I declare that,

1) Shri CHANNARAJ BASAVARAJ HATTIHOLI Sponsored by INDIAN NATIONAL CONGRESS has been duly elected.

2) Shri LAKHAN LAXMANRAO JARKIHOLI, INDEPENDENT has been duly elected.

(R. VENKATESH KUMAR)
RETURNING OFFICER
04-BELGAUM LOCAL AUTHORITIES CONSTITUENCY AND

DEPUTY COMMISSIONER, BELGAUM DISTRICT.