FORM-7A

(See Rule 10(1))

LIST OF CONTESTING CANDIDATES

Election to the House of the People from the 20-MANDYA Parliamentary Constituency

| Sl No. | Name of the Candidate | Address of the Candidate | Party Affiliation | Symbol Allotted | | | |
|---|--|--|--|--|--|--|--|
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | | | |
| (i) C | (i) Candidates of Recognised National and State Political Parties: | | | | | | |
| 1 | M. Krishnamurthy | S/o Chandramma, Vinayaka Extension,Near VC Naala, Karasavadi Road, Mandya | Bahujan Samaj Party | Elephant | | | |
| 2 | C.S. Puttaraju | S/o Sannathammegowda, Chinakurali Village & Post, Pandavapura Taluk, Mandya District | Janata Dal (Secular) | A Lady Farmer carrying Paddy on her head | | | |
| 3 | Ramya | D/o Ranjitha.M.B. #. 1582 K.R. Road, Vidyanagara Mandya | Indian National Congress | Hand | | | |
| 4 | Prof.B. Shivalingaiah | S/o Late Boregowda, # 236, 'Tavaru' 3rd Cross, Thavaragere, Mandya | Bharatiya Janata Party | Lotus | | | |
| (ii) Candidates of Registered Political Parties (Other than Recognised National and State Political Parties): | | | | | | | |
| 5 | H.K. Krishna | S/o Kariyappa, Honakere Village, Chinya Post, Honakere Hobli, Nagamangala Taluk, Mandya District | Karunaadu Party | Batsman | | | |
| 6 | Krishnamurthy Kommerahalli | S/o Chandrashekaraiah Kommerahalli Village & Post, Kasaba Hobli, Mandya Taluk | Republican Party of India(A) | Sewing Machine | | | |
| 7 | Jayachandra | S/o Late Manchi Katagaiah, ChikkarasinakereVillage & Post, Maddur Taluk, Mandya District | Bahujan Mukti Party | Cot | | | |
| 8 | K. Mahadevappa | S/o Kempaiah @ Thammaiah, Dugganahalli Village & Post, Malavalli Taluk, Mandya District | Bharatiya Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Janata Party | Diesel Pump | | | |

| 9 | K. Shivananda | S/o Late P. Krishnappa, Pete Beedi, Maddur Town, Mandya District | Hindustan Janata Party | Cup & Saucer | | | |
|-------|---------------------------|---|---------------------------|---------------|--|--|--|
| 10 | Dr. C.S. Hanumanthappa | S/o Late Sannabasappa No.186, 14th Cross, 3rd Stage, Girinagara, Bangalore-85 | Aam Aadmi Party | Broom | | | |
| (iii) | (iii) Other Candidates: | | | | | | |
| 11 | Aravind Premanand | S/o Premanand, No. 1 Mysore-Bangalore Road, Hosabudanuru Village, Halebudanuru Post, Mandya Taluk, Mandya District | Independent | Whistle | | | |
| 12 | Arunakumara | S/o Puttamma # 56, Thirumalapura, Sanaba Post, Chinakurali Hobli, Pandavapura Taluk, Mandya District | Independent | Kite | | | |
| 13 | Ashraf | S/o Suleman, # 160/2, Kote Road, Gollara Street, Malvalli Town, Mandya District | Independent | Ceiling Fan | | | |
| 14 | K. Udayakumara | K. Udayakumara S/o Bhagirathi, Arkat Street, Ganjam(Post) Srirangapatna Taluk, Mandya District | Independent | Coconut | | | |
| 15 | N.C. Puttaraju | S/o Chikkamoga Neelakantanahalli Village Aluru Post, Kasaba Hobli Maddur Taluk, Mandya District | Independent | Television | | | |
| 16 | Bhanuprakash K.L. | S/o Lingegowda, # KL 225, 13th Cross, Vishweswaraiah Nagara, Kallahalli South, Mandya | Independent | Auto-Rickshaw | | | |

Place : Mandya Date : 29-03-2014 (Dr. Ajay Nagabhushan, M.N)
Returning Officer
20-Mandya Parliamentary Constituency
& Deputy Commissioner
Mandya District, Mandya