

PERSONNEL AND ADMINISTRATIVE REFORMS SECRETARIAT NOTIFICATION

No. DPAR 02 CHUVIPA 2022, Bengaluru, Dated: 27th May 2022

In pursuance of the provisions of Section 67 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (Central Act No.43 of 1951), the following declaration is published for general information:-

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA FORM 21 A

[See Rule 11(1)]

(for use in General Election when seat is uncontested) Declaration of the result of Election under sub-section (2) of section 53 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951.

Biennial Election to the Legislative Council of Karnataka by the Members of the Legislative Assembly of Karnataka 2022 .

In pursuance of the provisions contained in sub-section(2) of section 53 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951, read with sub-rule (1) of rule 11 of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961, I declare that-

- K. Abdul Jabbar No. 303/2, Narasarajapet, Davanagere, Davanagere Taluk and District.
- Keshava Prasad S. No. 510, 20th Main, 24th Cross, Judicial Layout, Yelahanka, Bengaluru-560065.
- M. Nagaraju, No. 43, 3rd Main Road, Chinnana Layout, Kavalabyrasandra, Bengaluru-560032.
- T. Narayanaswamy, Maruthi Nilaya, Near Theosophical Society, Dharmarayanagar, Bangarpet Road, Kolar-563101.
 - Sharavana T.A., No. 2333, Sai Dhama, 20th Cross, K.R. Road, Banashankari II Stage, Bengaluru-560070.

6. Savadi Lakshman

5.

Naganur P.K., Athani Taluk, Belagavi District-591240.

- 7. Hemalatha Nayak,
 - No. 7-1-12/32, Saptagiri Colony, Koppal, Behind KEB Grid, Hospet Road, Koppal-583231.

Sponsored by Indian National Congress

Sponsored by Bharatiya Janata Party

Sponsored by Indian National Congress

Sponsored by Bharatiya Janata Party

Sponsored by Janata Dal (Secular)

Sponsored by Bharatiya Janata Party

Sponsored by Bharatiya Janata Party R.N.I. No. KARBIL/2001/47147 POSTAL REGN. No. RNP/KA/BGS/2202/2017-19 Licensed to post without prepayment **WPP No. 297**

೩

have been duly elected to fill the seats in that House of 7(Seven) Members viz., Sri Laxman Sangappa Savadi, Sri Ramappa Timmapur, Sri Allum Veerabhadrappa, Sri H.M. Ramesha Gowda, Smt. Veena Achaiah S., Sri Narayana Swamy K.V. and Sri. Lahar Singh Siroya retiring on 14th June, 2022, on the expiration of their term of office.

Place: Bengaluru Date : 27.05.2022 (M.K.VISHALAKSHI) Returning Officer Biennial Election to the Legislative Council of Karnataka 2022 and Secretary (I/c), Karnataka Legislative Assembly.

> (K.M.PRANESH) Deputy Chief Electoral Officer D.P.A.R (Elections).