

ವಿಶೇಷ ರಾಜ್ಯ ಪತ್ರಿಕೆ

ಭಾಗ– III ಬೆಂಗಳೂರು, ಗುರುವಾರ , ೩೦, ಜನವರಿ ,೨೦೨೦ (ಮಾಘ ೧೦, ಶಕವರ್ಷ ೧೯೪೧) ನಂ.೩೦ Part – III Bengaluru, THURSDAY ,30, JANUARY, 2020 (Magha 10, ShakaVarsha 1941) No. 30

PERSONNEL AND ADMINISTRATIVE REFORMS SECRETARIAT

NOTIFICATION

No. DPAR 02 CHUVIPA 2020, Bengaluru, Dated: 30th January, 2020.

The following Notification No.100/KT-LC/01/2020-MLA(2), dated 30.01.2020 of the Election Commission of India is published hereunder for general information:

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi.

<u>Dated: 30th January, 2020</u> <u>Magha 10, 1941 (Saka)</u>

NOTIFICATION

No. 100/KT-LC/01/2020-MLA (2): - In pursuance of section 21, and in exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 22 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), the Election Commission of India, in consultation with the Government of the State of Karnataka, hereby: -

- (i) designates the officer, specified in column (1) of the TABLE below, to be the Returning Officer, and
- (ii) appoints the officer, specified in column (2) of the said TABLE, to be the Assistant Returning Officer to assist the Returning officer in the performance of his functions;

in respect of bye-election to the Legislative Council of the State of Karnataka by the members of the Legislative Assembly of the State, to be held in pursuance of the Commission's Notification published in the official Gazette of the State on 30.01.2020: -

TABLE

Officer designated as Returning Officer	Officer appointed as Assistant Returning Officer
1	2
Smt. M.K. Vishalakshi, Secretary (I/c), Karnataka Legislative Assembly	Shri V. Mohana Murthy (I/c), Deputy Secretary, Karnataka Legislative Assembly

By order,

(VARINDER KUMAR)

Principal Secretary to the Election Commission of India

(K.M. PRANESH)

Assistant Chief Electoral Officer & Ex-Officio Under Secretary to Government(I/c), D.P.A.R (Elections).



ವಿಶೇಷ ರಾಜ್ಯ ಪತ್ರಿಕೆ

ಭಾಗ– III ಬೆಂಗಳೂರು, ಗುರುವಾರ , ೩೦, ಜನವರಿ , ೨೦೨೦ (ಮಾಘ ೧೦, ಶಕವರ್ಷ ೧೯೪೧) ನಂ೨೯ Part – III Bengaluru, THURSDAY ,30, JANUARY, 2020 (Magha 10, ShakaVarsha 1941) No. 29

PERSONNEL AND ADMINISTRATIVE REFORMS SECRETARIAT NOTIFICATION

No. DPAR 02 CHUVIPA 2020, Bengaluru, Dated: 30th January, 2020.

The following Notification No.100/KT-LC/01/2020-MLA(1), dated 30.01.2020 of the Election Commission of India is published hereunder for general information:

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi.

<u>Dated: 30th January, 2020</u> <u>Magha 10, 1941 (Saka)</u>

NOTIFICATION

No.100/KT-LC/01/2020-MLA (1): - Whereas, the seat of **Rizwan Arshad** in the Legislative Council of the State of Karnataka, elected by the members of the Legislative Assembly of the State, has become vacant on 09.12.2019 by the reason of his election to Karnataka Legislative Assembly, before the expiration of his term of office which was up to and including 14.06.2022; and

WHEREAS, a bye-election is to be held for the purpose of filling the vacancy so caused;

NOW, THEREFORE, in pursuance of section 151, sub-section (1) of section 39 and section 56 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), the Election Commission of India hereby-

- (A) **calls upon** the members of the Legislative Assembly of the State of Karnataka to elect, before 18th February, 2020 (Tuesday), and in accordance with the provisions of the said Act and of the rules and orders made thereunder, a person for the purpose of filling the said vacancy in the Legislative Council of the State;
- (B) **appoints** with respect to said election, -
 - (a) the 06th February, 2020 (Thursday), as the last date for making nominations;
 - (b) the 07th February, 2020 (Friday), as the date for the scrutiny of the nominations;
 - (c) the 10th February, 2020 (Monday), as the last date for the withdrawal of candidatures;
 - (d) the 17th February, 2020 (Monday), as the date on which a poll shall, if necessary, be taken; and

- (e) the 18th February 2020 (Tuesday), as the date before which the election shall be completed; and
- (C) **fixes the hours** from **9.00 a.m. to 4.00 p.m.**, as the hours during which the poll shall, if necessary, be taken on the date specified above, for the election.

By order, (VARINDER KUMAR)

Principal Secretary to the Election Commission of India

(K.M. PRANESH)

Assistant Chief Electoral Officer & Ex-Officio Under Secretary to Government(I/c), D.P.A.R (Elections).