

ಭಾಗ – ೩ Part – III

ಬೆಂಗಳೂರು, ಶನಿವಾರ, ೩೦, ಸೆಪ್ಟೆಂಬರ್, ೨೦೨೩(ಆಶ್ವಯುಜ , ೦೮, ಶಕವರ್ಷ, ೧೯೪೫)

BENGALURU, SATURDAY, 30, SEPTEMBER, 2023(AASHWAYUJA, 08, SHAKAVARSHA, 1945)

ನಂ. ೪೫೫ No. 455

## PERSONNEL AND ADMINISTRATIVE REFORMS SECRETARIAT ( ELECTIONS) NOTIFICATION

## No. DPAR 01 CHUPAPA 2023, Bengaluru, Dated: 30th September 2023

In exercise of the powers conferred by clause (b) of sub-section 27 of the Representation of the People Act, 1950 (43 of 1950) the Government of Karnataka, with concurrence of the Election Commission of India, is pleased to direct that for the purposes of the Elections to the Legislative Council of the State of Karnataka in the Teachers' Constituencies, the educational institutions within the State of Karnataka specified below shall be deemed to be not lower in standard than that of secondary school.

- 1. High school / Secondary Schools recognised by the department of School Education and Literacy.
- 2. Colleges Affiliated with Agriculture University, Bangalore.
- 3. Karnataka State Rural Development and Panchayath Raj University, Gadag.
- 4. Aided, DIET, GTTI, Unaided and CTE Educational Institutions of D.Ed courses recognised by Department of Collegiate Education.
- 5. Training Institutes Under Department of State Educational Training and Research.
- 6. Government, Aided and Private Polytechnic colleges recognised by Department of Technical Education.
- 7. Government, Aided and Private Engineering Colleges and Universities recognised by Department of Higher education.
- 8. Government, Aided and Bifurcated Pre-University Colleges recognised by the department of School Education and Literacy.
- 9. Institutions of collegiate education department.
- 10. Medical colleges under Rajeev Gandhi University of Health Sciences (RGUHS)

- 11.Institutions offering Nursing, Paramedical and Pharmacy diploma courses recognised by department of Medical Education.
- 12. Institutions and Universities under department of Law.

( Yogeshwar S )

Joint Chief Electoral Officer

DPAR (Elections)