

ಭಾಗ – ೪ ಬೆಂಗಳೂರು, ಮಂಗಳವಾರ, ೨೬, ಮಾರ್ಚ್, ೨೦೨೪(ಚೈತ್ರ, ೦೬, ಶಕವರ್ಷ, ೧೯೪೬) ನಂ. ೨೦೬ Part – IV BENGALURU, TUESDAY, 26, MARCH, 2024(CHAITHRA, 06, SHAKAVARSHA, 1946) No. 206

PERSONNEL AND ADMINISTRATIVE REFORMS SECRETARIAT (ELECTIONS) NOTIFICATION

No. DPAR 01 CHUCHIHA 2024 (1), Bengaluru, Dated: 26th March 2024.

The following Notification No.56/25/2024/PPS-II (NP), dated: 23rd March 2024 of the Election Commission of India is republished here under for general information:

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

NirvachanSadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi – 110001

No.56/25/2024/PPS-II (NP)

Dated:23rd March, 2024 3Chaitra, 1946 (Saka)

NOTIFICATION

WHEREAS, the Election Commission of India has decided to update its Notification No.56/2023/PPS-II (NP), dated 15th May, 2023, as amended from time to time, specifying the names of recognized National Parties, issued in pursuance of paragraph 17 of the Election Symbols (Reservation and Allotment) Order, 1968;

NOW, THEREFORE, in pursuance of paragraph 17 of the Election Symbols (Reservation and Allotment) Order, 1968, and in supersession of its aforesaid notification No.56/2023/PPS-II (NP), dated 15th May, 2023, as amended from time to time, published in the Gazette of India, Extra-Ordinary, Part-II, Section-3, Sub-Section (iii), the Election Commission of India hereby specifies the list of National Parties and the Symbols respectively reserved for them and postal address of their Headquarters as per the table appended below:-

೨

NATIONAL PARTIES

Sl. No.	Name of the Party	Symbol reserved	Address
1.	2.	3.	4.
1.	Aam Aadmi Party	Broom	206, Rause Avenue, DDU Marg, New Delhi – 110002
2.	Bahujan Samaj Party	Elephant [In all States/U.T.s except in the State of Assam, where its candidates will have to choose a symbol from out of the list of free symbols specified by the Commission]	4, Gurudwara Rakabganj Road, New Delhi – 110001
3.	Bharatiya Janata Party	Lotus	6-A, Deen Dayal Upadhyaya Marg, New Delhi – 110002
4.	Communist Party of India (Marxist)	Hammer, Sickle and Star	A.K.Gopalan Bhawan, 27-29, Bhai Vir Singh Marg (Gole Market), New Delhi - 110001
5.	Indian National Congress	Hand	24,Akbar Road, New Delhi – 110011
6.	National People's Party	Book	Plot No.90A, Lachaumiere District, East Khasi Hills District, Shillong-793001

(JAYDEB LAHIRI) SECRETARY ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

(MADHU A.C)

Assistant Chief Electoral Officer & E/o Under Secretary to Govt.,
DPAR (Elections)