

PERSONNEL AND ADMINISTRATIVE REFORMS SECRETARIAT (ELECTIONS) NOTIFICATION

No. DPAR 01 CHULOSA 2024, Bengaluru, Dated: 18th March 2024.

The following two Notifications both bearing No. 52/2024/SDR/Vol.II, dated: 16th March 2024 of the Election Commission of India are re-published hereunder for general information :-

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001 No.52/2024/SDR/Vol.II Dated:16th March, 2024

NOTIFICATION

In pursuance of the provisions of clause (c) of Section 60 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951, the Election Commission hereby specifies that the elector above the age of 85 years and elector with physical disability (benchmark) as already marked/flagged in the data base of the electoral rolls of the State and, who requests for voting by postal ballot paper and subject to the verification of his request by Returning Officer concerned, would be a class of persons to give his vote by postal ballot in the current General Elections to the House of the People and Legislative Assemblies of Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Odisha & Sikkim, 2024 and bye elections to 26 Assembly Constituencies in 13 States (as per Annexure-II) to be notified under Section 30 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951, as per the provisions in Part-IIIA of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961, as amended vide Ministry of Law & Justice, Govt. of India, Notifications SO No. 3786(E), dated 22nd October, 2019, SO No.3778(E), dated 23rd August, 2023 and SO No. 995(E), dated: 1st March, 2024.

By Order,

(S.B.JOSHI) Principal Secretary

(MADHU A.C) Assistant Chief Electoral Officer & E/o Under Secretary to Govt., DPAR (Elections)

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001

No.52/2024/SDR/Vol.II

Dated: 16th March, 2024

NOTIFICATION

In pursuance of the provisions of clause (c) of Section 60 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951, the Election Commission hereby specifies that the Covid-19 suspect or affected person, certified by competent authority, who applies for voting by postal ballot paper, and subject to verification of his request by the Returning Officer concerned, would be a class of persons to give his vote by postal ballot in the current General Elections to the House of the People and Legislative Assemblies of Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Odisha & Sikkim, 2024 and bye-elections to 26 Assembly Constituencies in 13 States (as per Annexure-II) scheduled to be notified on 20.03.2024, 28.03.2024, 12.04.2024, 18.04.2024, 26.04.2024, 29.04.2024 and 07.05.2024 under Section 30 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951, as per the provisions in Part-IIIA of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961, as amended vide Ministry of Law & Justice, Govt. of India, Notification SO No. 1964(E), dated 19th June, 2020 read with the directions and guidelines issued by the Election Commission on the subject.

By Order,

(S.B.JOSHI) Principal Secretary

(MADHU A.C) Assistant Chief Electoral Officer & E/o Under Secretary to Govt., DPAR (Elections)

	Name of State	Assembly Constituency No. & Name
S. No.		
1.	Bihar	195-Agiaon(SC)
2.	Gujarat	26 - Vijapur
3.		108 - Khambhat
4.		136 - Vaghodia
5.		85 –Manavadar
6.		83 - Porbandar
7.	Haryana	21-Karnal
8.	Jharkhand	31- Gandy
9.	Maharashtra	30 – Akola West
10.	Tripura	7- Ramnagar

<u>Annexure</u>

11.		136 - Dadrai
12.	Uttar Pradesh	173 - Lucknow East
13.		292 - Gainsari
14.		403 – Duddhi (SC)
15.	West Bengal	62-Bhagawangola
16.	Telangana	71-Secunderabad Cantt.(SC)
17.		18 - Dharamshala
18.		21 – Lahaul & Spiti (ST)
19.		37 - Sujanpur
20.		39 - Barsar
21.	Himachal Pradesh	42 - Gagret
22.		45 - Kutlehar
23.	Rajasthan	165 – Bagidora (ST)
24.	Karnataka	36 – Shorapur (ST)
25.	Tamil Nadu	233 - Vilavancode
26.		76- Tirukkoyilur

a