

FRES TONS

ಅಧಿಕೃತವಾಗಿ ಪ್ರಕಟಿಸಲಾದುದು ವಿಶೇಷ ರಾಜ್ಯ ಪತ್ರಿಕೆ

ಭಾಗ –೪ Part –IV ಬೆಂಗಳೂರು, ಶುಕ್ರವಾರ, ೧೨, ಏಪ್ರಿಲ್, ೨೦೨೪ (ಚೈತ್ರ, ೨೩, ಶಕವರ್ಷ, ೧೯೪೬) BENGALURU, FRIDAY, 12, APRIL, 2024(CHAITHRA, 23, SHAKAVARSHA, 1946) ನಂ. ೨೨೪ No. 224

PERSONNEL AND ADMINISTRATIVE REFORMS SECRETARIAT (ELECTIONS) NOTIFICATION

No. DPAR 50 CHUVISA 2024, Bengaluru, Dated: 12th April, 2024.

The following Notification No.100/KT-LA/1/2024, dated: 12th April 2024 of the Election Commission of India is published hereunder for general information:

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001

Dated: 12th April, 2024 23 Chaitra, 1946 (Saka)

NOTIFICATION

No.100/KT-LA/1/2024: - WHEREAS, the seat of **Sri. Raja Venkatappa Naik**, in the Legislative Assembly of the State of Karnataka elected from **36-Shorapur (ST)** Assembly Constituency has become vacant on 25th February, 2024, by reason of his death: and

- 2. **WHEREAS**, a bye-election is to be held for the purpose of filling the vacancy so caused;
- 3. **NOW, THEREFORE,** in pursuance of section 150 and sections 30 and 56 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), the Election Commission of India hereby:-
- (A) **calls upon** the said **36- Shorapur (ST)** Assembly Constituency in the State of Karnataka, to elect, before 6th June 2024 (Thursday) and in accordance with the provisions of the said Act and of the rules and orders made thereunder, a person, belonging to any of the Scheduled tribe of the State, for the purpose of filling the said vacancy in the Legislative Assembly of the State;
- (B) **appoints,** with respect to the said election :-
 - (a) the 19th April, 2024 (Friday), as the last date for making nominations;
 - (b) the 20th April, 2024 (Saturday), as the date for the Scrutiny of nominations;

- (c) the 22nd April, 2024 (Monday), as the last date for the withdrawal of candidatures;
- (d) the 7th May, 2024 (Tuesday), as the date on which a poll shall, if necessary, be taken; and
- (e) the 6th June, 2024 (Thursday), as the date before which the election shall be completed, and
- (C) **fixes the hours** from 7.00 A.M. to 6.00 P.M., as the hours during which the poll shall, if necessary, be taken on the date specified above for the election.

By order,

(B.C.PATRA)
Secretary
Election Commission of India

(MADHU A.C)
Assistant Chief Electoral Officer
& E/o Under Secretary to Govt.,
DPAR (Elections)